Quest – Flute, Clarinet, Cello, Piano – Midi Audio © 2019 Adam Cole

Scored for flute, clarinet, cello, and piano, Quest is a journey of moral character in three short movements. The first movement, “For Indulgence,” is characterized by swaying between conflicting rhythms in a minor mode to represent selfishness and greed. The second movement, “For Subsistence,” slowly transforms melodic fragments to depict harsh conditions and survival through the torments of humankind. The third movement, “For Liberation,” combines the earlier elements of character with a new one, inspiring allies to rise above miserable conditions and eventually, celebrate freedom from affliction.

Movement One: For Indulgence – Live Audio © 2019 Adam Cole
Movement Two: For Subsistence – Live Audio © 2019 Adam Cole
Movement Three: For Liberation – Live Audio © 2019 Adam Cole

Movements include: For Indulgence, For Subsistence, For Liberation.
Scored for Flute, Clarinet, Cello, and Piano.
Performance and Score information available via the CONTACT page.

© 2021 Adam T Cole Corporation